On Homework-Doing and Others

15 Nov
Dear Blog,
 
  Yes. As you can see, Dear Blog, my self-restraint skills have failed me yet again. I am, once again, on this blog and…well, blogging. I would like to celebrate the arrival and usage of my new laptop computer (Lenovo, ThinkPad). I love it. I’m still at the first stage of owning a computer (see www.theoatmeal.com for details). I hope this stage lasts for as long as possible. I’m not very used to the keyboard, though. I still love it nonetheless.
  I would also like to celebrate the understanding of inverse functions. I feel incredibly sad to be writing even this down here, but I am inherently proud of myself. Because the truth is, I didn’t understand a thing in class. But the important thing is that NOW I do.
  My English homework awaits me, but I am putting it off for now. As for Chinese homework, I would rather not think about it.
  In fact, I agree with the one comment on my entire Space. There is a lack of a main point in my blogs. They consist of little else than rantings about random subjects, most of which seem to be complaints. Ironically, I never meant for them to be complaints. See? It’s just a strange phenomenon that it happens to look it. Come on. You know.
  My laptop sure is taking time to copy all those files from my previous laptop.
  The more I type, the number my fingers get. I’m sure that one day, my feet will freeze, turn blue and fall off. I’m not so sure that that particular day isn’t today. It feels like it is. Strange. Aren’t I supposed to get warmer if I exercise my fingers? Everyone tells me so. The cold is unbearable. I’m freezing.
  Then again, it could possibly be my own fault.
  I’m going to get a jacket.
  There. I got a jacket AND a scarf. It’s a bit better, but my fingers are numb anyway. I suppose that’s why I turned the heating on. Sometimes laziness just can’t get things done…
  Ahh, how I want a pastry from that bakery.
  Really, why do I jump from topic to topic so quickly? It almost makes no sense. It must be the way I think. \
  Speaking of thinking, I really want to study psychology.
  I did that again.
 
  Dear Blog, I think my parents are coming home. Oops.
  You wasted my time, AGAIN.
 
Aim
14 Responses to “On Homework-Doing and Others”

  1. marina November 15, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

    I WANT TO EAT UR NEW LAPTOP!!!!!!

  2. marina November 15, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    🙂

  3. Amy November 15, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    …Alright, at least it was a comment.

  4. monna November 15, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    ha ←my comment

  5. marina November 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    so be thankful to me!!=)) buy me a turkey^_^

  6. Amy November 16, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

    Er…I\’m collecting comments? And no, thank you but no turkey. ^0^

  7. marina November 17, 2009 at 6:44 pm #

    u dont let me eat ur laptop…*sob*and no turkey for me……*sob* im STARVING *still sobbing* IM GONNA EAT U!!!

  8. Amy November 17, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    Well…please don\’t eat me. Or my laptop. Er, have some cafeteria cabbage? XD

  9. marina November 17, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    no way…..its tastes awful.!! there was 蛋壳 in ur 蛋挞 =D

  10. marina November 17, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    o yeah n u ate the whole 蛋挞 with the 蛋壳!

  11. Amy November 17, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    = = there were no eggshells! I swear!…wait, you know what I mean.

  12. marina November 18, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    yeah…u mean there were no eggshells in the 蛋挞…ur buying the gloves too, rite??? wat color??

  13. Amy November 19, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

    yeah. white bunnies on pink ><

  14. Trianna November 26, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    Timewasters, timewasters. Seriously, Bu, at least YOU\’RE not on TVtropes. Or Omegle. And what Chinese homework? THERE IS NO CHINESE HOMEWORK IN THE LAND OF ALISON. Dude.

Leave a Reply

