On General Diligence

25 Jan
Dear Blog,

  I’m certain that I do have a right to be proud of myself. I mean, nobody reads this lonely blog and yet I still slave away at it. Sometimes. When I feel like it. Okay, when I’m supposed to be doing my homework. But that doesn’t make this effort any less pride-worthy! Right? RIGHT?
  This time, it’s History. History Essay redraft is tedious. Oh gods…I really don’t want to face it. But if I don’t, I’ll end up getting no sleep. Which is…bad. Very. Therefore, I ought to be working at my History RIGHT NOW.
  Apparently, I’m still on this blog. Which means that I’m not on History. Damn.
  Oh look, oranges. Oranges are nice. Awesome.
  I sort of realize that my blog sounds like a monologue. It’s like…the way I would be talking to myself or something. I can just imagine me doing that. Hey, this IS me doing that. AWESOME!!
  History. Just reminded myself. Er…sorry Mr. Andreas. I’ll…focus again.
  FOCUS!! FOCUS! FOCUS! FOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUSFOCUS… okay, that was me being unfocused. On my blog. I really need to get a move on, though. Or else this will really take FOREVER. I mean, really.
  The best thing for me to do now is end this and sign out. Mom still thinks I’m diligently typing away at History. Better not delude her further.

I hate you for wasting all my time for nothing,
Aim

PS Anyone who comes across this…leave a comment.

That would probably be ignored anyway. But…anyway.

4 Responses to “On General Diligence”

  1. monna January 26, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    haha~ it\’s funny

  2. James January 26, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    OMG you made me waste 3minutes of my life! why make me read this?! ahhhh~ im getting old cuz of you! lol ^^

  3. 大阿头吴 tV hEaD BiG HeAd 따아토우 ™ January 26, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    OMG you made me waste 10 minutes of my life,,, 3min looking at it,,, 30sec looking at james\’s comment,,, 4min reading it again more carefully,,,, 1min laughing,,,, 30sec think if its rite,,,1min typing this and checking if anyone would understand this,,,

  4. Amy January 26, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    HAHA this is awesome… life is good! waste life!

Leave a Reply

