On Bicycles

6 Feb
Dear Blog,

  Today I tried to get onto my bike after (give or take) two years of continuous neglect. When was the last time…oh, yeah. I think 6th or 7th grade. I’m not to blame anyways–I’d already lost 3 bikes to thieves at the SAME PLACE. In front of this shopping center. And that was just so damned annoying… Without a bike, I just stayed well off them. The times that I did ride them, I 1)Almost went down a stair 2)Couldn’t evade the pedestrians 3)Rode onto the grass without an idea of how to get off.
  Hey, I’m sort of part-blind. I can’t see properly.
  Thank God I grew taller, and finally can reach the ground on this new bike. (It’s one year old or something, but whatever.) It’s miraculous that I didn’t perform an epic pratfall first thing! It wasn’t as Epic Fail as I’d thought it would be. So I guess it’s a good thing! And I finally summoned the courage to, er, ride on the open road.
  I’m a road hazard.
  Although I tend to stop every time someone blocks my way.
  Which means that I sometimes spend the better part of a ride getting on and off.
  That’s only sometimes…
  Maybe I’m ready to go riding to school in the future? I can imagine myself giving up halfway and pushing the thing all the way to school…
  Enough with disastrous visions! I’ll just face them when they actually come. If they do.

I hope…
Aim

2 Responses to “On Bicycles”

  1. monna February 6, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    哈哈你认识从你家到学校的路?!我是不可能的,我是路痴= =

  2. Amy February 8, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    OMG someone actually reads this…! 感动.. T Tnot now, like in March? When school starts =)

Leave a Reply

