On the End of Year

20 Jun
Dear Blog,


  Well, shit. There goes the past year. In two weeks’ time, school will be over and the summer vacation is gonna settle in. Contrary to popular belief, I hate the summer holidays. There’s nothing to do except for stay at home and play the piano, catch up on music stuff. Two months of being stuck alone-ish at home has never before sounded worse. 
  Besides, I don’t like holidays. I don’t want to sound like some kind of school freak but Bam! There. I said it. I hate holidays. If I could meet with friends every two days or something, sure. Fine. Excellent. But 1) it’s not possible, and 2) my wallet would never support that. So for those of you who are planning your holidays with vigor, consider yourself lucky. I guess. If you want.
  Exams again, starting tomorrow. Haven’t we just finished a round of tests? We’ve hardly had any time to slack off and enjoy life, have we, and now we have to sit these damn exams again. Of which its importance remains unclear. Was that sentence grammatically correct, even? 
  Oh, right. And I’m going to have almost no chance to use english during the summer. I’m going to go crazy.
  After the summer, people are going to leave. People who I wish every day would leave don’t seem to plan to. People I wish would stay goddamn put in our freaking class are being shipped off in every direction. Our very much insane class is going to suffer another dramatic decrease in its sanity. 
  I fear for next year’s 10th Grade.
  
  If I liked beer, then I’d raise a toast to surviving 10th grade.
  Here’s to surviving 10th grade.

I’d better live.
Aim


4 Responses to “On the End of Year”

  1. Shuyu June 23, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Lols Amy, you will survive 10th grade. All of us made it through, so should you be able to make it through as well..=) Just believe in yourself, and you\’ll do great!

  2. イチゴ大福 June 23, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Hey Im having a hard time here in Japan but I didnt know you are having the same pressure there. Lets survive 10th grade together!! At least you will since you\’re in an international school right now.Plus about the summer holiday I totally agree with you!!Miss ya

  3. Amy June 24, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Miss you too >< Ai: jia you!! we finally finished exams TODAY!! tmrw is talent show guna be so funnyIf you come back to SH must tell me!!~Shuyu~haha thxx!! ^^ hope I do, at least XD …oh yea are you gonna be here still next year? o.O

  4. Shuyu June 29, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Nope..not anymore..

Leave a Reply

