A Sudden Idea

15 Sep
  Out of the blue, it strikes me that everyone has a real motive for doing something. A person doesn’t read just to read, or hang out just to hang out, or play basketball just for the sake of it. And the annoying, continuous “Why?” and “So?” could probably get you to the end result.
  Example: I like to draw. 
Why?
To get practice.
So?
It will become prettier.
So?
It will look better.
So?
It makes it comfortable to look at.
So?
It makes me happy.
So?  …….And this is when I run out of relevant answers, so I guess my conclusion is that I draw to be happy.

  It makes sense to me. But I don’t know about anyone else. It’s just a random musing. It could be wrong.
Or maybe it’s just the result of sleep deprivation.
One Response to “A Sudden Idea”

  1. Victor September 15, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    No, it just means that it makes you happy – ie., a selfish motive.

Leave a Reply

