Summertime!: Not so exciting

26 Jul

I’m serious. I’m a total couch potato who would subtly destroy opportunities to get outside, so I’m going to do what I always do best during times like these–namely, sit in a cafe and surf the Internet.

I think what I’m trying to say is that although I’m glad to have some free time on my hands, I wish I had something more productive to fill it up with. I spent this morning wasting time on the Internet–literally–and my afternoon is slipping by in a haze of boredom and tiredness. Somehow, this feeling reminds me of the past summers I’ve had. It also reminds me of why I signed up to do work experience in the first place.

Yeah, I guess it is. Dull.

To earn some cash and in a desperate attempt at productivity, I’m spending about five hours a week doing the piano thing. It’s just sitting with them for an hour and telling them how to practice, but at least that’s doing something. The last kid just left around an hour ago and I’m still recovering from her aftereffects. That has got to be the most tiring, unproductive hour in my tutoring-thing history. Last time I covered an entire page with another kid; this miss barely got through half. *headdesk*

Two episodes of Daria, a cookie and an hour later, here I am, sleepy and exhausted despite having had no physical exertion whatsoever. I’ll go and look for a movie to watch later.

But first, a coffee. And it looks like I’ll have to plan for the rest of this month.

4 Responses to “Summertime!: Not so exciting”

  1. Violet July 27, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    /_\ Good Luck on the planning and sticking to the plan.

    • AwesomeAim July 28, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

      So far, my plan: __________ Hang out _______ Read ________ Coffee ________ Read, sounds good yeah?

  2. tamofawesome July 27, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Read! Also hang out with me once I get to SH.

Leave a Reply

