Don’t drink vinegar, just…don’t.

26 Aug

You probably know what apple vinegar is. It is an awesome drink that has an awesome taste and sometimes even comes in awesome bottles. The color looks like Jack Daniel’s and when you add ice to it, it looks like some kind of badass alcoholic drink. But, of course, this is Apple Vinegar: the DRINK. You are supposed to drink it. Unlike:

Apple Vinegar: the VINEGAR. This vinegar, like the one I bought, is very obviously not for drinking. It’s sour and terrible and vinegar-y, but somehow worse. I never thought I’d say that, because I normally love vinegar and consume lots of it at every appropriate opportunity (does that make sense? Anyway, I mean, like, with dumplings and stuff). What I mean is that I drank an entire mouthful of that new, non-drink apple vinegar. It tasted–

TERRIBLE. SOUR AND VINEGARY AND ACIDIC.

Jeez, I literally felt it burning as it went down my throat and into my stomach. And I could still feel it burning in my stomach after that, so it was an awesome thing I’d already had dinner.

I really should’ve read the label properly. Then again, the vinegar was Korean and therefore undecipherable to me, so not my fault I guess. Now I have no apple vinegar to drink, a bad memory that’s really gonna last and an extra bottle of super-sour apple vinegar.

What the fuck am I going to use that for?!

…I think I have an idea–

3 Responses to “Don’t drink vinegar, just…don’t.”

  1. Kitten August 28, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    I too learned the hard way vinegar is not for drinking. Now, I despise it!

  2. tenbrokenbullets September 3, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    I’ve never tried it, and………..
    I think it’s best I stay away from it! lol

    • AwesomeAim September 3, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      Haha! It’s awesome when it’s the correct kind…but only when it’s the correct kind. :/ A lesson learned the hard way. :C

Leave a Reply

