It’s been 2 months.

4 Sep

Hey,

According to my Dashboard, the day I picked up this blog and started properly (I hope) blogging was 4th July, 2011. And seeing as I started out thinking that this would probably be a summertime-only thing, it just feels right to dedicate this post to…well, two-month-y-ness. I don’t think that it’s going to be a summertime-only blog any more, though. It looks like it’s going to stay.

When I started, I thought that maybe this could just be some writing practice. Maybe other people would see this. I hoped they would. (And they did). This blog was something that kept me entertained and busy when I didn’t want to face the to-be-translated documents at work. And it was also something that tested my endurance, I guess, because I normally give stuff up after the first few tries. I told myself that at the very least, I would update this blog throughout the summer holidays.

I guess I really want to thank you guys who have been reading this. If not for you people…I probably would’ve given up, haha! It’s like that question in my TOK class: ‘How would you act if you were under the belief that no-one was watching you?’ So thank-you’s all around. Also, I pretty much got the idea of how to blog from those of you who blog yourselves…so thanks for that too. 🙂

So what I want to say is thank you, people, and I’ll continue to torment you with my posts. Also…keep blogging!

The Summer Holidays, from the top of my head:

1) Went to work (internship)

2) Taught piano

3) Got my exam results for Piano G8

4) Tried to skateboard

5) Even more feminist

6) Some change in taste, I guess

7) Discovered HOMESTUCK! Yay

8) Somehow decided that 2 a.m. was a perfectly okay time to go to sleep

9) Joined the Student Team of a magazine

10) Started blogging!

11) Got a Batman T-shirt

12) Got over someone, I think

13) Reunited with moirail (haha, moirail?)

14) Got a small Kindle with money earned from said internship

15) Read far too little books (sigh)

I’m probably missing out a lot of stuff, but as I said, this was from the top of my head. All the major things should be here, or at least I hope. And now I’m going to go for my art lesson, so stay chill, haha.

Awesome (as usual),

Aim

2 Responses to “It’s been 2 months.”

  1. ArtTropes September 4, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    The aforementioned moirail… is it Alison?

    Well, congratulations for keeping up with your posting for two whole months, and with good content! This is, like, a feat I can never achieve.

    And please stop using awesome all the time ::::/

    • AwesomeAim September 4, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      Haha! Thanks. And using the word ‘awesome’ has become something of a habit now…hmm, maybe I’ll start using ‘rad’? ::::?

Leave a Reply

