Is sleep really good for me, uHH,

19 Sep

Yesterday I slept around 11 p.m., as opposed to my normal (“normal”) bedtime of 1 ~ 2 a.m. What did I get? A good night’s sleep, of course, but also…

Just…

I’M NOT SUPPOSED TO BE TIRED ANY MORE AM I? AFTER THAT FUCKING GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP?

For the first time in months, I felt like sleeping for the entire day. I eventually got to do that, mind you, during my single free period. I swear, I even had dreams. Not the nice kind; I was looking some bloke playing tennis with red tennis balls until they piled up and sort of buried him. And then I dreamed that it was time for class, which it was.

Traveling forwards in time: School’s over. Chronic stupidity has struck me. When I left my house to do homework, I had to go back and retrieve my notebook because I forgot them. When I came out again, I had to return again to retrieve my wallet. And now, sitting here in the cafe, I realize that I forgot to bring my cashew nuts.

This emoticon says it all:    >:/

>:/    >:/   >:\   >:\

I don’t think I’m going to go to sleep so early today anymore. This is actually probably the wrong conclusion to draw from today’s experience.

But I don’t care, because I haven’t started on any of my homework and I finished all of HomeSTUCK.

Ugh, priorities…
 

>:/    !!!!!!!!

5 Responses to “Is sleep really good for me, uHH,”

  1. ArtTropes September 19, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    All of it? Great!

    And also my theory on why you feel like sleeping so much is because you’ve been missing sleep for so long that your body sort of adjusted to it. But still, there is the “sleep debt” the “experts” talk about that remains, so this time you slept early and your brain thinks “Aha! It’s been past the number of hours she usually sleeps today, I think this is a great chance to get back all those sleep!” and starts compensating but before it’s enough you have to wake up again and your brain is like “nooooo… more sleep!…”

    Additionally if you wake up when in deep sleep you feel groggy.

    • AwesomeAim September 19, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

      Hmm! Yes, that makes sense… :/ Jeez, my brain is such a lame wuss. I guess I should sleep early? Or not? Oh gog just…I’ll go with the flow I guess. :////

      • ArtTropes September 19, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

        GO WITH THE FLOW WITH THE RAMJAM GO GO-

        Man just remembered something I learned from Mr. Merrill.

        Remembering better school years (with the exclusion of HS). Aww 😦

  2. Kitten September 25, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    This same thing happened to me. I go to bed late, even on school nights. I usually don’t go to bed until 12:45 am (weekdays), sometimes later, and I wake up perfectly fine at 6:00. Yet, there was one night I went to bed at 11:30 and not only did I sleep through my alarm, I was drowsy all throughout the school day. My homework? It got done at whatever time I woke up after my nap.

    I don’t think I’ll ever go to bed early again.

    • AwesomeAim September 25, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      Yeah. I messed up my biologiclock apparently, so I guess I’m just going to keep it that way.

Leave a Reply

