2 a.m. Musings

27 Sep

a.k.a. “wwhat is this I don’t evven–“

It’s exactly 2 a.m. in the morning. I just took a cold shower, for no reason other than to not wake my parents up. If they were to wake up, I would be in deep shit. Even deeper shit than I already am in. I’ve already had like three dizzy spells or whatever the hell you call ’em tonight (morning) and my pancreas tells me that it’s probably bad news. My toenail agrees.

Really, I am going to write a post. I am going to report my findings and whatnot and teaching stuff in the migrant school. That sentence made no sense. I choose to ignore that. Anyway, I sort of regret telling you guys this. You’ll take one look and decide that it’s not interesting enough and ignore my next post. Well, uh, don’t?

For now I’m going to be Such A Teenager and moan and whine about my shitty life as of now. Actually it’s not that shitty and I’m actually happier than I was last year, sort of, in a peaceful and content way I guess, but I DIGRESS SO GODDAMN MUCH I DON’T EVEN–. SO ANYWAY about the moaning and the shittiness: I have like 2 more homeworks that are Math and Science respectively, and they are the worst subjects to attempt in the middle of the goddamn morning. Jeez. I sort of blame myself, because it’s sort of my fault I didn’t start on them earlier, but I have a ton of extra shit that’s on my hands too: the school magazine final editing, an article for our Languages Department, the flagraising MC translation, and also a poster for some Halloween party.

What did I do? Oh right, do the extra shit and leave the homework. Admittedly the extra shit is sort of more pressing, but still. This actually reminds me of another post I want to write, but aah. I digress. Again.

I also want to learn to cross-stitch. I saw these pictures of these awesome Homestuck blankets and pillowcases, crocheted by this girl, and IT IS LOVE. It’s on Deviantart and the artist is RozeUKun, I think. I can’t crochet, never tried, so I’m going to start small and try and stitch something. My last attempt at stitching ended up chucked somewhere and forgotten, but this time it is going to be Different. If it goes well, I might try crocheting. I want a scarf. And a laptop cozy. Or even just a towel, bluh. Handicraft/work has never been my strength (cannot even do origami), but WE SHALL SEE.

As you can see, my tone gets really informal in the early mornings. Partly because the screen is sort of bright and I’m spacing out a bit while I type.

Okay, so about the homework…yeah. I’ve kept it waiting for long enough. ;_;  (ugh stupid looking emoticon)

Yeah. Those of you suffering from similar things, feel free to moan here too.

5 Responses to “2 a.m. Musings”

  1. Tamuel Vimes September 27, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    Bluh bluh I sleep at 10 and I still feel like shit in the morning.

    • AwesomeAim October 4, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

      The earliness of my bedtime is inversely proportional to my energy levels during the day. I have problems getting up in the morning no matter what.

  2. ArtTropes September 28, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Amy why aren’t you online yet? Don’t leave me hanging with what you said about prints and cross-stitching materials! D:

  3. Kitten October 2, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    I hate it when I wake up late in the night. It’s never easy for me to get back to sleep.

    • AwesomeAim October 4, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

      Hmm. Whenever I wake up in the night…it’s hard to stay awake 0u0

Leave a Reply

