1026-Untitled.

26 Oct

I guess I’m just posting this because I haven’t posted in a while and kind of miss the feeling. I am going to write anot–

I SHOULD STOP POSTING ABOUT HOW I AM PLANNING TO POST SOMETHING

Anyway.

I’m listening to the shiny new album of HS, Vol. 8, and my nails are the color of black cherries for the first time in my entire life. Today is my friend’s birthday but her presents have to wait because I’m a lazy ass and haven’t yet assembled them properly yet, etc.

I watched the movie Imagine Me And You yesterday. It was pretty good but I still am not sure if they’re Lipstick Lesbians or the typical Butch and Femm you see so much nowadays (at least for me). I recommended it to another friend who recommended “I love you, Philip Morris” to me (I haven’t gotten around to it yet and he would probably get on my case if he ever read my blog), and it’s sort of funny that I’m trying to make him watch a lesbian movie while he’s trying to make me watch a gay one.

No, I am not going to talk about sexuality here. It would just be too awkward.

I wish that I could have a holiday. To do whatever the shit I want and not worry about sleep-times or waking up or strifing with parents or alleged attitude issues or procrastination or just…anything.

I also wish that I didn’t suck so much at stuff I do, but that’s really crossing the line.

Seeing as it’s 1:30 a.m. and I haven’t yet touched my homework due to extensive pseudopsychologisting yet another friend (and painting my nails for the 5th time in my life) (and wasting time on the Internet), I’ll just go to sleep in the hope that I will be able to wake up in the morning with enough time to spare for my English homework. I’ll do it over breakfast again, probably.

Also–in Homestuck: EOA Animation. SO AWESOME. SO BREATHTAKING. The plot twists and whatnot, they overwhelm me. The art too, although I wish there was more “movement” in the animation and stuff. I think the music was pretty fitting though, despite being quite modest in terms of epic-ness.

Did that make sense? It better have made sense.

Anyway, since I brought the EOA up anyway–poor Davesprite. Poor, precious feathery asshole. (I got this line from someone’s tumblr but oh gog it just–). No more Jadesprite to accompany him ;-;. I see Davesprite and Jadesprite as a separate couple altogether, so…oh gog. That asshole with just one wing, left all alone now.

…I need a bathtub to contain all the imaginary tears I’m crying now.

4 Responses to “1026-Untitled.”

  1. Tamuel Vimes October 26, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    DUDE. GOT TIGER. QUEEN PM. OH MY FUCKING GOD.

  2. ArtTropes October 26, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Well I was kinda disappointed with the EoA Animation because it wasn’t as epic as I thought it would be. The main reason would be the music. I loved the music at certain parts (where Jack place Jade on her quest bed, when dream Rose and Dave reached the tumor and it split and also the music that occupied the whole of part 6 and 7) but there wasn’t enough genius, enough glamour like “Umbral Ultimatum”. I loved most of the art. Most of it. There was this picture of God Tier Jade which kept reappearing which I kinda despise, a little. Also too much of the art was non-pixelated (isn’t this supposed to be MS paint adventures?), so when combined with pixelated art, the effect wasn’t as good. The animation lacked action. All the action. ALL of it. It is the animation with the least action ever.

    But disappointing aspects aside I liked the plot. And the animation’s starting to grow on me, as I watch it over and over again.

    There, my argument about why I didn’t like it as much. What. Don’t make that frowning face.

  3. tenbrokenbullets October 27, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    “Seeing as it’s 1:30 a.m. and I haven’t yet touched my homework due to extensive pseudopsychologisting”…..

    omg. same here. hahahah

    • AwesomeAim October 27, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

      Pseudopsychologist fistbump. 😀

Leave a Reply

