Tagged.

22 Apr

At the beginning of this month, I was tagged by xjustanotherteenblogger in… :

This. So apparently I have to:

  1. Post the rules that are a part of this game
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post, and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!
Here I go:

1. If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Roti Prata. I think I could live on that. I’m Singaporean. Go figure?

2. If you were marooned on an island but were allowed three items, what would they be? [Not including a raft or any other device to get you off said island].

Magical wifi-accessing device, solar-powered laptop, and a towel. Because towels are useful. Everyone needs a towel.

3. What’s something that you like about yourself?

My…attitude? I guess? Or my rational thinking (which doesn’t apply All The Time but whatever). As a result of both I get branded an extreme pessimist, but life’s hard and reality’s harsh and you gotta acknowledge the shit in life in order to just step in it and continue walking on.

4. What’s the most ‘extreme’ thing you’ve done in your life?

Extreme? Nothing. I got in trouble in 4th grade with a teacher and the school called my parents. I pierced my ear. I drank alcohol. I skipped Assembly. I went into a club for five minutes and decided that it was too loud. Extreme? No. I always think about the risks involved in everything. And then choose the least risky one.

5. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Where I am happiest. I don’t know where that is yet. Maybe it doesn’t even exist!

6. Who’s someone you look up to?

I don’t know. Would it be really, really pompous of me to say that I have no ‘role model’ that I look up to? Maybe Andrew Hussie, then. Or…I don’t know. I respect and admire traits in people, but I haven’t found the ‘perfect mix’ yet.

7. What’s something that you can’t live without?

Happiness. (But it would be okay if I had neither happiness NOR sadness. Then I would be devoid of emotion, which means that at least I wouldn’t be sad. Or regretful over the lack of happiness in my life, because I wouldn’t know what happiness was. Does this make sense? It does to me.)

8. What is something that would be on your ultimate bucket list?

Well…look at my bucket list.

9. Do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope. Appearances don’t do nothing for me. It’s the way they talk and the way they act and the way they think. So no. Anyway, what would sustain the relationship? Looks? Whatever reminded the persons involved of the ‘first sight’? What the hell. It might work for other people but definitely not for me. (Now that I’ve said that I’ll just have to cross my fingers and hope that life doesn’t prove me wrong. DON’T DO IT)

10. What is something that you would change about the world?

I’d like to see the world without its jails of thought. Could that exist though? Maybe then NEW jails of thought would emerge. Like “there cannot be jails of thought”. That would be a pretty ironic jail of thought. I guess the world just can’t be perfect. There’s only ‘relatively less shitty’.

11. What is your favorite memory

I am so not falling prey to rose-tinted glasses. Memories always seem better than they really were.

***

And now I guess I’ll tag some people (this is eleven people. No, you counted wrong. It’s eleven. Really.), regardless of how annoyed they might be at me:

grrrl style

Pretty, sick, young, bored

Team of Awesome’s Blog

  1. Rate your current level of happiness from a scale of 1-10, based on your life as of now
  2. If you had to stick with feeling three emotions for the rest of your life, what would they be
  3. What do you dislike about yourself and why
  4. Do you believe in Carpe Diem
  5. If you could suddenly acquire one skill what would it be and why
  6. Would you rather be with someone you love or someone who loves you and why
  7. What would you do to your hair (under the assumption that anything looks good) if you could
  8. Describe your opinion of the best way to die
  9. What do you want to achieve most in your life
  10. White socks or black socks
  11. What are you the most scared of and why

Peace out, yo

Leave a Reply

