A Sparkly Award

5 Jul

Nominated by Kendel, from Just Another Teen Blogger. 

Just in case you’re reading this, I love your name. Does this sound creepy? I hope it doesn’t. 

So here I go, answering seven questions in order to be an official holder of this award.

Describe yourself in seven words: Doubtful. Loyal. Restrained. Humorous. Curious. Determined. Cynical. 

What keeps you up at night? Homework. The Internet. Chatting to people. Reading a book. Being out with friends.

Whom would you like to be? Me. Sort of. With modifications. Oh scrap that, I wouldn’t be me then. Or would I? 

What am I wearing right now? Pajamas. Which is a cotton dress.

What scares you? Uncertainties, unfortunate incidents, some insects, the future. Horror movies too. What else? I don’t like listing out my weaknesses so I’m stopping here. I’ve listed enough already as it is.

What’s the best and worst thing about blogging? The best thing? Being able to express myself and finding like-minded people out there. Broadcasting my thoughts and knowing that the people that I know in real life probably won’t read it. Feeling safe (perhaps stupidly) in that assumption. Maybe even practicing writing, to some extent. Uh, and the worst thing…the possibility that people in my life will read this and use it against me. Or finding out that I’m boring and useless even in blogging? BUT all these points have huge flaws and whatever and I’m not going to do a self-psychoanalysis here. 

If I could change something about myself, what would it be? Being able to let go of things. Not taking everything so seriously. Not thinking so much. Having more self-control. Whatever, whatever. Lots and lots. Being able to draw better, write better, do everything better. See? Everything. There is no end to self-improvement. :/

Slankets, yes or no? What? I’ve never run into any. But they look nice and comfy and if I could, I would totes get one.

Tell us something about the person that nominated you: Kendel is a teenager living in New Zealand, and she blogs about her personal/daily life amongst other things. She’s always bright, lively and positive in her writing style…which makes her blog a really sunny place (like New Zealand, probably)! From what I’ve read, she’s a social and active person and not afraid to voice her thoughts. I don’t know what else to say! I feel like a teacher writing a student’s end-of-term report and it feels strange. All in all I love reading it, I wish I were as positive on life! 

And now I have to nominate 15 other bloggers, but I’m not going to go with the rules. Instead I’ll nominate as many as I want. 

Or as few?

ArtTropes

Grrl Style

Pretty, Sick, Young, Bored

The Whippersnapper’s Gazette

A Nice Ring To It

Team of Awesome

A Nerd’s Life

Geekdom

tenbrknbullets

throughjuliaslens

VERRY | V1

There you go, 11 nominations. How many will respond? I don’t know. Some of these have been MIA for a while and others, I just recently followed. But I like all of them, and that’s why I made the nominations. Not to be annoying.

There you go.

8 Responses to “A Sparkly Award”

  1. xjustanotherteenblogger July 5, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Aw, I read your little ‘end of year report’ for me and it’s so nice! I’ve never seen someone write something so kind about me in such a long time. You honestly made my evening by this post :]

    Everyone has insecurities and worries but those things don’t define us, what we do to deal with those things is the factor that does :] I’ve learned that over the past year or so. I’ve had the same fear as you though, that someone will find my blog {somehow} and they’ll use it against me which is why I’ve kept it a complete secret. No one knows about it at all. There’s no evidence on my laptop that I ever visit WordPress, even just to read other blogs. One thing I do know though: you definitely aren’t boring and useless in everything :]

    Much love xo

    • AwesomeAim July 6, 2012 at 12:05 am #

      Haha thank you! It’s not every day that I brighten up someone’s day. :] I like your outlook on life, maybe I’ll grow to think that way too as I get older and get more life experience. Well, here’s to hoping for the best for both of us (and our blogging)! Thanks for the nomination :]

      • xjustanotherteenblogger July 7, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

        Haha yesterday I was just having a moment of clarity, today – not so much. Today has fully kicked my ass and I’m so incredibly happy that I get to snuggle up and go to sleep soon :] No problem, thanks for taking the time to continue it!! I can’t wait to read another post from you :]

      • AwesomeAim July 8, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

        Aww thank you >< What I really like about these "prompt" posts is that they tell me what to say! Which is admittedly a lot easier than finding something to say. There are ups and downs in life…but you'll get through no problem! :]

      • xjustanotherteenblogger July 9, 2012 at 4:55 am #

        I agree! I think that’s why I’ve done so many of the blogging challenges and everything! Haha sometimes I just find that I run out of steam or I hit a writers block but with a blog challenge it’s no problem xD Life is kind of crappy sometimes but the bad times in life certainly makes everything else look pretty amazing :] and the bad times don’t last forever! I just have to keep reminding myself that sometimes haha

  2. tenbrokenbullets July 8, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    It’s an honor to be recommended. I won’t have as much nominations as you, since I’m not on WordPress all the time now, but thank you for visiting again! It means so much!

    • AwesomeAim July 8, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

      Hey no problem! Well I guess life always gets us eventually 😛 I like your new blog! Art, mmm.

Leave a Reply

